Music

Bonus Music Post: Big Rubz – Echo

I felt anxious recording the last song Hollow. But with this new piece Echo, it was a pleasure start to finish. Gid asked if I wanted a break when recording some of the layers I was like ‘no’, straight in!

Echo tells a story of how our society tells people who are neurodiverse to seek medical help. I sarcastically note the differences in cliques, and how my neurodiversity (ND) doesn’t hold me back, in fact I feel it’s a character defining strength. My ND helps me face some challenges fearlessly with clarity, especially after I process my reoccurring negative thoughts and feelings.

Trigger warning. The song dips into suicidal ideation then finishes off comparing my life with a possible unhinged parallel of being addicted to drugs. A testament if I may say, to who I am and intend to be. Again, if I may, best tune yet. Gid agreed. Hope you like it!

More to come.

Stay You, Stay Fruity

Real Rubens

Leave a comment