Blog, Music

Morning! 🙌 Stay Fruity content update! 13.08 + Bonus song ‘Hollow’

On Tuesday the 16th I will publish the career development/ability not disability/mental health piece ‘Imposter syndrome’. A buzz word to many, for me it means in a group but not sure if that’s the one. A half identity. Read all about it on Tuesday!

On Thursday the 18th I’ll share the ability not disability and mental health journey piece on my swimming journey ‘Recent sprained ligament in elbow – little wobble in the swim training programme’. After two elbow operations over 10 years ago it’s a disability I forget I have, have a read on Thursday for an articulation of this solemn reminder. Operations are life changing. The resilience you develop can be next level character defining. My operations were the most humbling experience of my life and this was a tender and timely reminder.

Hollow is a piece which captures my inability to trust, a bad relationship, a fleeting childhood, some trauma linked to latent anger, and the feeling of treading on eggshells in most areas of my life. Hope you like it!

Stay You Stay Fruity.

Thanks for following the blog.

Real Rubens.

Leave a comment