Poetry

** New poem – 12. The voices of hope:

The day is coming.

The day is coming, my thoughts rot and I can’t tell if I’m happy or not.

A mixed feeling has invaded me like mist. How do I deal with this?

Every day, a maelstrom runs within my head,

Floating always, euphoria and dread.

The voices speak to me loud and clear,

“Tread carefully” or you’ll regret coming too near.

Then a new voice came shining bright,

and with it, a great and unbearable light.

Blinding me at first, then giving me new sight.

An opening to something new, perhaps a delight?

Growth requires a mindset, growth requires glee,

Can someone do this life for me?

 

A Fresh pair of eyes, and an alternative gaze,

I can finally start to find my way out of this maze.

For my inner advocate stands tall,

See, my eternity exists stuck between walls.

Life presents endless challenges, endless brawls,

It’s how you get up when you take a fall.

 

#euphoria #light #growth #stayyou #stayfruity

https://youtu.be/zCpqs2Lm8aQ

Leave a comment